Sweet Water operates two open committees with membership driven by interest and expertise. Committee meetings are held on a regular basis and led by the committee coordinators, who are responsible for delegating work and aligning committee interests with that of Sweet Water as a whole. Committee work serves the organization by:

  • ensuring a wide range of interests are considered in all discussion/decisions

  • focusing on specific science and policy issues relevant to watershed objectives

  • identifying problems and proposing recommendations

  • reporting developing issues and their impact

Policy Committee

The Policy Committee assists Sweet Water by researching public policy and legal issues pertaining to organization initiatives. 

Science Committee 

The Science Committee is coordinated by Chris Magruder, former engineer with MMSD. The input of the committee ensures that the work Sweet Water undertakes and prioritizes reflects current science. 

Join A Committee

If you are interested in joining either the Science or Policy Committee, fill out this form and we will get back to you.

List of Committee Members

Below are the lists of both the Science Committee and the Policy Committee. If you are interested in joining either committee, or both committees, please click on the button above.

Science Committee Members:

  • Badger Meter Inc.

  • Beth Foy & Associates, LLC

  • Brandon Koltz Water & Enviro Consulting, LLC

  • Burns & McDonnell

  • Cardno

  • City of Racine Health Dept.

  • Clean Wisconsin

  • Fund for Lake Michigan


  • Great Lakes Ecological Srvcs/UWM Field Station

  • GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.

  • Harbor District

  • HNTB Corporation

  • Jacobs (formerly ch2m)

  • Kapur & Associates, Inc.

  • Marquette University

  • Melching Water Solutions

  • Milwaukee County

  • Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

  • Milwaukee Riverkeeper

  • Montgomery Assoc. Resource Solutions

  • Oneida Total Integrated Enterprises (OTIE)

  • ReFlo Sustainable Water Solutions, LLC

  • Root-Pike WIN

  • Ruekert & Mielke

  • S.E. WI Regional Planning Commission

  • Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers

  • Stony Point Hydrology, LLC

  • Stormwater Solutions Engineering, LLC

  • Strand Associates, Inc.

  • Tetra Tech

  • TRC Solutions

  • TRSear Engineering

  • United States Geological Survey (USGS)

  • USGS

  • UWM- post doctoral research fellow

  • UWM School of Freshwater Sciences

  • UW-Milwaukee


  • Veolia

  • Water 365

  • WDNR - Lakeshore State Park

  • WEC Energy Group-Business Services

  • Wellntel

  • WI Department of Natural Resources

  • WI DNR Southern Water District

  • Wisconsin Lutheran College

Policy Committee Members:

  • American Bird Conservancy

  • Beth Foy & Associates, LLC

  • Burns & McDonnell

  • City of Milwaukee

  • City of Milwaukee Office of Environmental Sustainability

  • Clean Wisconsin

  • Foley & Lardner

  • Fund for Lake Michigan


  • Great Lakes Watershed Opportunities

  • Harbor District

  • HNTB Corporation

  • Joyce Foundation

  • KMS Law & Consulting

  • Landscapes of Place, LLC

  • Law Office of Dennis M. Grzezinski

  • Milwaukee County

  • Milwaukee Governor's Office

  • Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

  • Milwaukee Riverkeeper

  • Milwaukee Water Commons


  • Ozaukee County Land & Water Management Department

  • River Revitalization Foundation

  • Root-Pike WIN

  • Ruekert & Mielke

  • Sand County Foundation

  • Siepmann Reality

  • Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

  • Sixteenth St. Community Health Centers

  • Stafford Rosenbaum LLP

  • Stormwater Solutions Engineering, LLC

  • The Mandel Group, Inc.

  • UWM / SFS Center for Water Policy

  • UWM School of Freshwater Sciences

  • UWM-School of Architecture & Urban Planning

  • Village of Elm Grove

  • Walnut Way Conservation Corporation

  • Washington County

  • WE Energies

  • WI DNR Southern Water District

  • WI Sea Grant at UWM School of Freshwater Sciences

  • Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources