Watershed Champions

Sweet Water  and GRAEF are proud to thank, honor, and celebrate regional Watershed Champions through our annual Watershed Champion awards program.  We recognize individuals, communities, and organizations that have made significant efforts in securing healthy and sustainable water resources in the Greater Milwaukee watersheds. We have a new category for 2017, the Lifetime Achievement award for individuals who have demonstrated a longterm commitment to protecting and restoring our most valuable resource - freshwater.  

Our 2017 nomination period is closed. Please register to attend the Awards Reception at the Clean Rivers, Clean Lake Conference.

Our 2016 Watershed Champions awardees were announced at the 2016 Clean Rivers, Clean Lake Conference. In case you missed it, here they are:

Individual Award: David Fowler 

Community Award: Ozaukee County (Andrew Struck and Andy Holschbach)

Organization Award: Milwaukee Riverkeeper 

Congratulations to our 2016 winners!