Board of Directors

Sweet Water's work is guided by our Board of Directors. Members of the Board represent diverse stakeholders and include leaders of municipalities, businesses, utilities, and nongovernmental organizations. Board members serve three-year terms and meet on a bi-monthly basis. 

2018 Board of Directors

  • Neil Palmer (Chair), Village of Elm Grove
  • Todd Ambs (Vice Chair - Secretary), Healing Our Waters - Great Lakes Coalition
  • Nathan S. Brenn, C.P.A. (Vice Chair - Treasurer), Brady Corporation
  • Benjamin Benninghoff (non-voting advisor), Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
  • Jennifer Bolger Breceda, Milwaukee Riverkeeper
  • Brian Depies, Short Elliott Hendrickson, Inc.
  • Joan Giuliani, MillerCoors
  • Elizabeth Hellman, We Energies
  • Laura Herrick, P.E., CFM (non-voting advisor), Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
  • Matthew Howard, Alliance for Water Stewardship - North America
  • Maureen McBroom, Ruekert & Mielke, Inc.
  • Karen Sands, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District
  • Alyssa Schmitt, Stormwater Solutions Engineering, LLC
  • Marian Singer, Wellntell, Inc.
  • Andrew Struck, Ozaukee County

Staff

Joan Herriges
Mini-Grant Program Manager          herriges@swwtwater.org

Jake Fincher
Stormwater Program Manager
fincher@swwtwater.org

Samantha Katt
Project Manager
katt@swwtwater.org

Linda Reid
Executive Director
reid@swwtwater.org

David Libert
Managing Director
libert@swwtwater.org

Janet Pritchard
Director of Programs & Policy Coordinator
pritchard@swwtwater.org